Used phones sold as new | Reviews | Consumer forum

Please consider registering
guest

Log In Register

Register | Lost password?
Topic RSS
Used phones sold as new
March 12, 2019
11:27 am
horst
Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
March 12, 2019
Offline

I purchased a phone from the 7 Eleven Store in Mission BC Canada when I opened the box I noticed it was used , I exchanged the phone returning home I noticed this phone was also used and slightly damaged, back again to exchange the phone this time I checked the package to make sure everything looked ok , again returning home to connect the phone it wouldn’t butch , it also was a used phone but locked by the previous customer, I put in a complaint over a week ago but get nothing but excuses and delays

March 12, 2019
12:03 pm
iamdrumming
Niagara Falls
Moderator
Forum Posts: 2050
Member Since:
October 14, 2008
Offline

That's good to know. You didn't say who you complained to, but I would put in a complaint with SpeakOut's head office.
You can also buy a phone right from the official SpeakOut site.
In the future, it might be better just to buy a sim card, rather than a phone. You can use your own phone with SpeakOut, as long as it's unlocked (or locked to Rogers).

March 13, 2019
10:57 am
horst
Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
March 12, 2019
Offline

iamdrumming said

That's good to know. You didn't say who you complained to, but I would put in a complaint with SpeakOut's head office.
You can also buy a phone right from the official SpeakOut site.
In the future, it might be better just to buy a sim card, rather than a phone. You can use your own phone with SpeakOut, as long as it's unlocked (or locked to Rogers).

March 13, 2019
11:03 am
horst
Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
March 12, 2019
Offline

i contacted the head office they contacted the manager in Mission BC she told the head office that she sold me a new phone , I will bring the phone back to the store , and get one from Amazon, the same phone from 7eleven is 1/2 the cost from Amazon